Blog-tember Challenge 2015: Day 8: Favourite Season

summer

Growing up, I defaulted to favouriting winter as that is the season my birthday falls in. I still love winter. But only when I’m at home in my bed, under my doona, watching TV or having someone to cuddle in with. I especially love it when it’s a rainy day. I love the rain. I love it even more when there is a storm. I love hearing the pitter patter outside my bedroom window.

I must say though, in my older years, I have grown fond of summer. I love the warm sun on my skin. I love the sand between my toes. I love the summer smells of freshly cut lawn, the smell of sunscreen, and I especially love the smell of rain coming in the summer. If I love rain in the winter, I love it even more in the summer, especially those late night thunder storms with lightening dancing across the sky. And lastly, I love the cool feeling of my bed sheets with the air con running while I fall asleep.

So I love both winter and summer, so long as the rain ties the two together. Just quietly though, I love summer more 😉

  One thought on “Blog-tember Challenge 2015: Day 8: Favourite Season

  1. September 9, 2015 at 7:29 AM

    I too love Summer thunderstorms! Here in Utah, my favorite thing to do is drive up the mountain and watch the thunderstorms happening in the valley below. Gorgeous! My least favorite part of summer storms here is that the rain is so cold! In Pennsylvania, where I grew up, we had a warm rain and I MISS it!

    Like

    • September 9, 2015 at 7:41 AM

      Ohhh Emma! I’ll have to add the mountains at Utah on my bucket list… I’ve only ever witnessed a storm here in Sydney. But where you are sounds a heap more beautiful!

      Like

  2. September 9, 2015 at 5:20 AM

    Oh summer storms are amazing! I remember the ones we had in the Dominican republic, they were awesome 😊

    Like

    • September 9, 2015 at 7:42 AM

      Ohh that would have been a site to see! A summer storm in the Caribbean!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. September 9, 2015 at 4:30 AM

    Summer is my son’s favorite season, too! The sun, the swimming, all of his friends are free from school to do things with him! Awesome collage, btw!

    Like

  4. September 9, 2015 at 1:05 AM

    Now that I’m not in school, summer isn’t my favorite season anymore, but it totally used to be because it means FREEDOM. Now, I looooove fall!

    Like

  5. September 8, 2015 at 8:46 PM

    I love summer storms! And I would love summer, too, if it weren’t for the hot and humid weather!

    Like

    • September 8, 2015 at 8:48 PM

      Summer storms are the best! Sarah, where are you from?

      Like

Leave a Reply

