Blog-tember Challenge 2015: Day 10: 10 items off your bucket list

whats-the-point

I’ve never physically written up a bucket list. I’ve always had one in my mind. Like, “I’ll do that one day”, forget about it and never end up doing it.

Whilst doing this Blog-tember Challenge, I came across several blogs that have “101 in 1001” on their page. I had never heard of this ever and it intrigued me, so I looked into it. It’s basically a list of 101 things you set for yourself to do, and you have 1001 days to do them in. After reading through quite a few lists, I was inspired to write up my own, and thought it would be good to have something down on paper, with a set timeframe to complete them all in. For those of you who have only just come across this 101 in 1001 now, 1001 days works out to be 2.75 years which to me seems like a decent amount of time to complete all things listed. I feel that this challenge you basically set yourself really, gives you the motivation and inspiration you need to live life 🙂

I only just wrote up my list last week, and already crossed off one!

Here are 10 of my 101;

  1. Get a tattoo
  2. Vegas trip
  3. Make ice cream
  4. Climb the Eiffel Tower
  5. Bush walk at Wentworth Falls
  6. Rock climbing with him
  7. Europe trip
  8. Learn how to make lace
  9. Ride a hot air balloon
  10. Eat Japanese food in Japan
Leave a Reply

