Blog-tember Challenge 2015: Day 14: 5 Books


As a child, my mum used to take my brother and I to the library fortnightly to borrow books. I used to finish a book in one night. I loved reading. I still do. But unfortunately, I don’t have the same enthusiasm/attention span to continue to read till I finish that book, and if I do, it takes me forever to finish one. It’s sad really, I’d rather watch a TV series or plonk myself in front of Facebook every night. Hence why I added reading to my 101 in 1001 list – need to make more of an effort.

I don’t think I have even read 5 books in the last 10 years let alone list 5 that have impacted me. I can list my top 5 that I have read over time… And even then, I can only think of 3!

  1. Those We Love – Paul Grech
  2. Keeping Faith – Jodi Picoult
  3. The Last Refuge – Dianne Bates

Wow, this prompt was harder than I thought it would be, and I feel kind of embarrassed that my reading knowledge isn’t at all as great as I thought it was. I think I am still living in the past from when mum used to take us to the library. I think it’s time I renew my library card and start exercising my brain a bit more!

Leave a Reply

